PxPlus User Forum

Twitter Twitter Twitter

Author Topic: UPdtae table send me message column not found  (Read 1441 times)

eldonfsr

  • Silver Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
UPdtae table send me message column not found
« on: February 26, 2024, 03:52:35 PM »
Hello well juts testing to run sql look message i follow documentation and examples to write sql statement correct
just on first column the values must be on single '' or bouble  "" , if i put on single '' don't  send error but all information is mixed on fields , so put "" and send this error...what i doing wrong..

SQL Error: [ProvideX][ODBC Driver]Column not found: California Metal Services Inc 
Code: -2147467259 SQL:  UPDATE  AR1_CustomerMaster  SET  CustomerName="California Metal Services Inc " ,
 AddressLine1= "1428 W Mission Road ",
 AddressLine2= "1430 ",
 AddressLine3= " ",
 City= "ESCONDIDO " ,
 State= "CA " ,
 CountryCode= "SA "
where   Division="00"
 and CustomerNumber="CMS"

EVa

  • Gold Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
    • EDIAS
Re: UPdtae table send me message column not found
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2024, 04:15:08 AM »
It works here when I replace " with ' :

UPDATE  AR1_CustomerMaster  SET  CustomerName='California Metal Services Inc ' ,AddressLine1= '1428 W Mission Road ',AddressLine2= '1430 ',AddressLine3= ' ',City= 'ESCONDIDO ' ,State= 'CA ' ,CountryCode= 'SA ' where   Division='00' and CustomerNumber='CMS'

eldonfsr

  • Silver Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: UPdtae table send me message column not found
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2024, 04:41:59 PM »
Yes looks is working but if you check the information on table is not show up as must be some information from column is put into other column spread the information
UPDATE  AR1_CustomerMaster  SET  CustomerName=''California Metal Services Inc'' ,AddressLine1=''1428 W Mission Road'',AddressLine2=''1430 '',AddressLine3='' '',City=''CARLSBAD'' ,State=''CA'' ,CountryCode=''USA'', ZipCode=''92008''  where   Division=''00'' and CustomerNumber=''CMS''

you see countrycode is now as in sql ... some put in conactcode and other countrycode

some strange on sqlodbc...
 



EVa

  • Gold Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
    • EDIAS
Re: UPdtae table send me message column not found
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2024, 03:20:45 AM »
Doesn't happen here, but I don't have your dictionary information.  When my table has this data:

1:dump
ADDRESSLINE1$="addressline #1"
ADDRESSLINE2$="addressline #2"
ADDRESSLINE3$="addressline #3"
CITY$="City"
COUNTRYCODE$="USA"
CUSTOMERNAME$="Customer CMS00"
CUSTOMERNUMBER$="CMS"
DIVISION$="00"
STATE$="NY"

and I execute this update:  UPDATE AR1_CustomerMaster SET CustomerName='California Metal Services Inc ' ,AddressLine1= '1428 W Mission Road ',AddressLine2= '1430 ',AddressLine3= ' ',City='ESCONDIDO ' ,State= 'CA ' ,CountryCode= 'SA ' where   Division='00' and CustomerNumber='CMS'

the table then has this data:

1:dump
ADDRESSLINE1$="1428 W Mission Road "
ADDRESSLINE2$="1430 "
ADDRESSLINE3$=" "
CITY$="ESCONDIDO "
COUNTRYCODE$="SA "
CUSTOMERNAME$="California Metal Services Inc "
CUSTOMERNUMBER$="CMS"
DIVISION$="00"
STATE$="CA "

which is correct.  If this doesn't work for you, I would suspect that the dictionary information isn't correct.

eldonfsr

  • Silver Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: UPdtae table send me message column not found
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2024, 09:22:05 AM »
Thanks for you time and help me here image of my test and file definition... some look is take country as length of 2 but is 3 characters string..

eldonfsr

  • Silver Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: UPdtae table send me message column not found
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2024, 09:26:13 AM »
The dictionary is of mas90 countrycode is string 3  and look only accept 2...

EVa

  • Gold Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
    • EDIAS
Re: UPdtae table send me message column not found
« Reply #6 on: February 29, 2024, 05:44:45 AM »
I can't help you with that - you need to contact whoever created the file/dictionary entry as it looks like these do not match.

eldonfsr

  • Silver Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: UPdtae table send me message column not found
« Reply #7 on: February 29, 2024, 11:41:26 AM »
Thanks so much for your replay  i appreciate this.
 
there a way from command line run utility to fix that problem... because i don't have nomads  for 32 bits...the version i have is 64 bits and don't know could affect all information on table.