PxPlus User Forum

Twitter Twitter Twitter

Author Topic: Newbie in Nomads Development  (Read 1597 times)

Skip.Dahl

• View Profile
Newbie in Nomads Development
« on: November 03, 2021, 08:29:50 PM »
I have the latest version of PxPlus running in Linux. I was hoping to start the learning
curve of Nomads with maybe a simple inventory part look up for those in the shop.
As mentioned I am a Newbie so I have started reading the PxPlus documentation and it explains,
but was hoping to find more maybe here on the forum video library or Youtube as visual helps.
Is there possibly something I have missed here or out on the internet that gives more of an outline
from start to finish on the design of a simple panel and implementing with the apps database?
Any help or links would be appreciated.... Thx,

Stéphane Devouard

• Diamond Member
  • PxPlus guru with skills in PHP, JS, C#, Java
    • View Profile
    • Stéphane's Web Resume
Re: Newbie in Nomads Development
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2021, 08:57:12 AM »
Skip

You can watch a few short Flash-based tutorials on this page :
https://home.pvxplus.com/pgsrvr.pvp?pg=docs

Regards
Stéphane Devouard
Portfolio | Work

Skip.Dahl

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2021, 09:30:13 AM »
Thanks.    Is there any classes that are available for learning Nomads?
« Last Edit: November 04, 2021, 10:33:18 AM by Skip.Dahl »

Stéphane Devouard

• Diamond Member
    • View Profile
    • Stéphane's Web Resume
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2021, 12:20:12 PM »
Skip

I know at one point (in the 2000s, when ProvideX swung between the Sage and Best Software brands) there were classes to learn the language, an intro to Nomads and an Advanced Nomads course, as well as some OOP introduction.
I even found some old Sage & Best training / tutorials Word docs in my archives
An awful lot of things have changed since, but they would probably be still relevant for the most part